choose your personal experience

Iraqi recipes & cuisine

Iraq is a country between two rivers, a place where civilizations were born – and where the aroma of history blends with traditional Iraqi flavors to offer you distinctly delicious dishes, rich in taste, aroma and delight. Iraqi cuisine is an essence of the rich heritage of the country, complemented by the culinary influences of its geographic neighbors: Iran, Syria and Turkey. Iraq is home to this smorgasbord of taste that combines the very best from each of these cultures to create a truly unique culinary experience.

Colors, flavors, shapes and sizes – Iraqi cuisine is a rich combination of all these things that make it delicious, tasty, and incomparably appetizing. Consider some of the core ingredients: coriander, cinnamon, cardamom, saffron and mint. Add to this wheat, barley, rice and dates, you have the basics that will be found in any Iraqi kitchen. From kebbeh to kebabs, a truly traditional meal will be followed by a soup and then a main course of rice and meat – beef, fish or tashreeb chicken. Iraqi Biryani and Dolma or “samak masgouf”, the most famous traditional Iraqi dish are some of the other must-haves at the dinner table.

Lemon, mint, dill, parsley and coriander are key ingredients in many Iraqi dishes, and you’ll find them generously used to add that extra touch of taste to many of their dishes. While taste is important, nutrition is an essential factor in Iraqi food with vegetables like green bell pepper, tomatoes, zucchinis being common ingredients and usually accompanied by rice, meat and yogurt. And once a meal is complete, nothing washes it down better than strong, sugarless Arabic coffee or a suleimani (tea without milk). So remember these culinary tips the next time you sit down at an Iraqi table.

Iraqi Recipes from Nestlé

  1. Menu

    Click on the menu icon to open and browse the site menu. You can click on it from any page.

  2. View

    You can change how you view the site by clicking on the List icon as shown. You are now in the Grid view.

هنا صفحتي

اختاري تجربتك

وصفات من المطبخ العراقي

العراق بلاد ما بين النهرين حيث ولدت حضارات تلو حضارات! هناك يمتزج عبق التاريخ مع نكهات المطبخ العراقي، ليقدم لك أصنافاً فريدة من نوعها بالطعم والرا ئحة والمتعة. يتميّز المطبخ العراقي بكونه يعكس التراث الغني لهذا البلد بالإضافة إلى التأثير القوي لنكهات البلدان المجاورة له مثل إيران وسوريا وتركيا. فجمع منها ما يحب وحضّرها في مطبخه كما يشتهي، فكان إبداعاً لذيذاً.

أصناف وأشكال وألوان مما لذّ وطاب، تشكيلة غنية من النكهات الشهية. مثلاً، الكزبرة، القرفة، الهال، الزعفران والنعنع. كما يعتبر القمح والشعير والأرز والتمر من أساسيات المطبخ في العراق. فنجد الكثير من الأكلات أساسها مزيج من اللحم والقمح، مثل الكبة. وتعتمد المائدة العراقية بعض المقبّلات في البداية مثل الكباب وقد يلحقه أحياناً شوربة ساخنة، أما الطبق الرئيسي فقد يحتوي على الأرز واللحم أو السمك مثل تشريب دجاج، البرياني العراقي والدولما. وأشهر طبق تقليدي عراقي يسمى "سمك مسقوف".

كما يحب العراقيون طعم الليمون والنعنع والشمّر والبقدونس والكزبرة في أطباقهم، فتجدهم يسخون في استخدامها والاستمتاع بما تضفيه من طعم لذيذ لأكلاتهم المحبوبة. ومن هذه المأكولات نذكر هنا بعض أنواع الخضار المفضلة والمغذية مثل الفليفلة الخضراء، البندورة، الكوسى، مع الكثير من الارز واللحم واللبن الذي يحظى بشعبية كبيرة وحب أهل البلد. وبالطبع، لا تكتمل الوليمة بدون مسك الختام، فنجان القهوة العربية قوية النكهة وبدون سكر، أو فنجان شاي سليماني بدون حليب. فمرحباً بك يا يابا في العراق وعلى مائدتها ضيفاً عزيزاً.

وصفات عراقية من نستله

  1. القائمة

    انقر على أيقونة القائمة لكي تبدأ بتصفّح قائمة الموقع.

  2. العرض

    يمكنك تغير كيفية عرض الموقع من خلال الضغط على قائمة الأيقونات الظاهرة. أنت الآن في Grid view.