Kuwaiti recipes and cuisine

Welcome to Kuwait. Getting the first taste of this country's indulgent cuisine will be as simple as saying yes to the warm invitations to share a meal. For one of the most enjoyable activities that Kuwaitis indulge in is a sumptuous meal with family and friends. Being invited to a lunch or dinner is more than just an opportunity to sample the unique tastes of a rich culinary heritage. It is an open invitation to meet, mingle and enjoy unforgettable experiences around an unparalleled spread showcasing the finest of Kuwaiti dishes.

On any Kuwaiti menu you will find a collection of delicious dishes, each one unique in taste, flavour and aroma. And chances are that many of irresistible servings will be prepared according to the most popular style of cooking, the 'tabeekh'. Its mouth-watering taste is simply irresistible, especially with a menu that typically includes rice with lentils, Kuwaiti chicken biryani, potatoes and rice kebbeh. Add to this stuffed zucchinis with chicken wings and selection of nutritious vegetables and you'll have a menu that is as healthy as it is appealing.

Kuwaiti Recipes from Nestlé

Heat oil in a saucepan and fry chopped onions for 2 minutes or until it becomes tender. Add dried limes, saffron threads, dill, MAGGI Chicken Stock cubes, strained green peas and cardamom then stir all for 1 minute. Add rice and water. Bring to boil then cover and simmer on low heat for 15-20...
Hollow zucchini and wash well. Soak rice in water for half an hour then strain. Mix rice, meat, ghee, salt, parsley, raisins, coriander, dill, chopped onion, garlic, chopped tomatoes, and spices in a mixing bowl. Stuff zucchini with the rice mixture and keep 1cm empty from the top. Heat oil in pot...
Place rice, water and MAGGI White rice Seasoning cubes in a pot. Stir constantly to boil then cover and cook over a low heat until rice is cooked. Remove and set aside to cool slightly. Mash the potato and the rice until puree then cover and set aside. Meanwhile, heat oil in a medium pot, add onion...
Place rice, and water in a medium saucepan and cook with stirring until it boils. Cover and simmer for 15 minutes or until rice is cooked. Remove from heat and spread over a large platter to cool slightly. Meanwhile, heat ghee in large saucepan, cook onion with stirring for 4-5 minutes or until...
  1. Menu

    Click on the Heart shaped icon as shown for the site Menu and browse. You can click on it from any page.

  2. View

    You can change how you view the site by clicking on the List icon as shown. You are now in the Grid view.

هنا صفحتي

اختاري تجربتك

وصفات من المطبخ الكويتي

هلا بيك في الكويت! هنا سوف تستمتع بترحاب أهلها الكبير وتتشارك معهم أحد أكثر ما يمتع العائلات، العزايم! نعم، عزومة على الغدا وعزومة على العشا، كل يوم، ليش لأ، خلينا نتلذّذ بالأكل الطيب! ولطالما اشتهرت الكويت بمطبخها الذي يتميّز بمزيج من طعم التراث ونكهات رائعة جلبها معهم ضيوفها الكرام، فغدت المائدة الكويتية متعة ولذّة لا مثيل لها، يتوق للاجتماع عليها كل الأهل والأصحاب.

يحق للمطبخ الكويتي التباهي بأصنافه الشهية، خاصة التي يتربّع على قمّتها "الطبيخ" أشهر أساليب الطبخ وأكثر ما يحب مذاقه أهل الكويت. طعم غني وسلس لا يقاوم، قد تعرف من أين تبدأ، إلا أنك ستحتاج لإرادة قوية لتتوقف أمام ما يحيط بك من الأطباق الجميلة مثل العدس بالرز، برياني الدجاج الكويتي، كبة البطاطا والرز، الكوسى المحشي مع جوانح الدجاج وغيرها الكثير. كلها غنية بمختلف الأنواع المغذّية من الخضروات والحبوب والأرز واللحوم والدجاج وخاصة الأسماك الطازجة من الخليج مباشرة والتي يحبها أهل الكويت كثيراً. والأروع من ذلك، المتعة التي تغمرك في كل مرحلة من مراحل الطبيخ، ابتداءاً من التحضير والطبخ وصولاً إلى المائدة وإلى صحنك. واليوم أنت مدعو لطبخ ما لذّ وطاب من المطبخ الكويتي والاستمتاع بمذاقه الغني واللذيذ، بصحبة كل من تحب. وبالعافية!

وصفات كويتية من نستله

يُجوّف الكوسا ويُغسل جيّداً. يُنقع الأرز في الماء لمدة نصف ساعة ثمّ يُصفّى. يُمزج الأرز، واللحم، والسمن، والملح، والبقدونس، والكزبرة، والشبث، والبصل المفروم، والثوم، ومعجون الطماطم، والطماطم المفرومة، والتوابل في وعاء للمزج. يُحشى الكوسا بخليط الأرز مع إبقاء 1 سم فارغاً من الأعلى. يُحمّى الزيت في...
يُوضَع الأرز، الماء، ومكعّبان من توابل الأرز الأبيض ماجي في قدر. يُحرَّك المزيج باستمرار حتى يغلي ثم يُغطّى ويُطهى على نار خفيفة حتى ينضج الأرز. يُرفَع المزيج عن النار ويُوضَع جانبًا حتى يبرد. تُهرَس البطاطا والأرز كليًا ثم يُغطّى المزيج ويُوضَع جانبًا. في هذا الوقت، يُحمّى الزيت في قدر متوسّطة...
يُوضَع الأرز مع الماء في قدر متوسطة الحجم وتُطهى المكوّنات وتُحرَّك حتى تغلي. تُغطّى وتُطهى على نار خفيفة لمدة 15 دقيقة أو حتى ينضج الأرز. يُرفَع المزيج عن النار ثم يُسكَب في طبق كبير ليبرد قليلاً. في هذه الأثناء، يُحمّى السمن في قدر كبيرة الحجم ويُقلّى البصل ويُحرَّك لمدة 4-5 دقائق أو حتى يكتسب...
يُحمّى الزيت في قدر ويُقلّى البصل المفروم لمدة دقيقتين أو حتى يذبل. يُضاف اللايم المُجفّف، وخيوط الزعفران، والشبث، ومكعبات مرقة الدجاج ماجي، والبازيلا المصفّاة، والهال ثمّ تُحرّك المكوّنات لمدة دقيقة. يُضاف الأرز والماء. يُغلى المزيج ثمّ يُغطّى ويُترك على نار خفيفة لمدة تتراوح بين 15 و20 دقيقة أو...
  1. القائمة

    انقر على أيقونة القائمة لكي تبدأ بتصفّح قائمة الموقع.

  2. العرض

    يمكنك تغير كيفية عرض الموقع من خلال الضغط على قائمة الأيقونات الظاهرة. أنت الآن في Grid view.