choose your personal experience

Ramadan Infographics

Health tips for ramadan

Health Tips for Ramadan Infographics
Copy the code below to display this Image on your Blog or Website

Health Tips for Ramadan

Ramadan, the holy month for Muslims, is the ninth month of the Islamic Hijri calendar. It is a time when all Muslims are encouraged to practice self-restraint through fasting and abstinence. Devout Muslims fast from dawn prayer (Suhoor) to dusk prayer (Magrib). The breaking of the fast (Iftar) is often done as a community, with people breaking their fast together.
Fasting from dawn to dusk during Ramadan is rigorous at the best of times. Since Ramadan falls during the peak summer months in 2016, the heat and length of the day may add to the difficulties faced by the faithful. We have put together some tips to ensure adequate nutrition and continued good health during Ramadan.

Must Do's for Ramadan
Get adequate rest- Get a good night’s rest during Ramadan. You should ideally sleep for 6 to 8 hours a day. You might not be able to accomplish that during the night, since you have to up before the crack of dawn for Suhoor. If you get less sleep you will feel tired and irritable during the day. Stay cool and rest during the hottest part of the day to avoid dehydration and thirst. It will also make up for the loss of sleep at night. At the same time, do not go to bed immediately after Iftar or Suhoor. Give your body the time to digest the food.

Exercise lightly- Your fasting should not be an excuse to give up your exercise. Rather than a gruelling regimen at the gym, opt for things like yoga or walking that do not tire out the body, yet allow you to relax and de-stress. If you do need to hit the gym, wait for an hour after Iftar.

Eat in moderation- The breaking of the fast should traditionally include dates which provide a burst of much-needed energy. Follow up with fruit juices or soup to bring your fluids and glucose levels to normal. Include complex carbohydrates and fibre-rich foods that will digest slowly and release energy throughout the day. Have plenty of vegetables, lentils and whole grains along with fruits such as apricots, prunes and figs. Avoid fried, oily or very sweet foods as much as possible, since they are digested much faster.
Overindulging at Iftar or Suhoor will lead to indigestion and weight-gain, so eat just enough to fill you up. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and during Ramadan it is super-essential. You may feel like skipping Suhoor to get an extra hour of sleep, but it is a bad idea, and can lead to dehydration, exhaustion and gastric problems. You will also tend to overeat at Iftar if you skip Suhoor.

Stay hydrated- It is easy to fall victim to the heat during Ramadan. Drink at least 8 glasses of water from Iftar to Suhoor. Keep track of the water you drink by using a measured water bottle. Include soups, milk and fruit juices in your meals along with plenty of fruits and vegetable. Stay away from foods that are high in salt and oil such as pickles, chips and crackers. Limit the intake of fried and sweet foods since they can make you thirsty in a short while. Avoid caffeinated drinks such as coffee, tea or cola as these are diuretic and can lead to fluid loss.

We hope these tips will help you celebrate Ramadan successfully.

Ramadan Mubarak!

Ramadan Articles

  1. Menu

    Click on the menu icon to open and browse the site menu. You can click on it from any page.

  2. View

    You can change how you view the site by clicking on the List icon as shown. You are now in the Grid view.

هنا صفحتي

اختاري تجربتك

منشورات رمضانية

نصائح رمضانية لتنعمي بالصحة و العافية

انسخي الرمز أدناه لعرض هذا الصورة في مدونتك أو موقعك

نصائح رمضانية لتنعمي بالصحة والعافية

إن شهر رمضان من الأشهر التي لها منزلة دينية خاصة بين الشهور الأخرى، كما أن ترتيبه التاسع في التقويم الهجري. لقد شُرع الصيام لأهداف عدة أبرزها تدريب النفس على التحكم في رغباتها وهو ما يعرف بجهاد النفس. يبدأ وقت الصيام من الفجر إلى المغرب. إن الألفة والمحبة تتجلى في أجمل معانيها برمضان حيث يحب أغلب الناس تناول طعام الإفطار كجماعة ضمن العائلة أو الأصدقاء أو الأهل مجتمعين على مائدة واحدة.
يعتبر الصيام من الفجر إلى المغرب شاقاً حتى في أفضل أوقات السنة. وبما أن رمضان هذا العام 2016 سيأتي في ذروة فصل الصيف فهو سيزيد من صعوبة الصيام وذلك لطول نهاره وحرارة جوه. لقد قمنا معاً بوضع بعض النصائح لضمان حصولك على التغذية الكافية والموفورة بالصحة خلال شهر رمضان.

- نامي جيداً في ليالي رمضان احصلي على راحةٍ كافية. يجب عليك النوم بشكل مثالي لمدة تتراوح من 6 إلى 8 ساعات يومياً. ربما لا تتمكنين من ذلك خلال الليل لأنه عليك النهوض قبل بزوغ الفجر للسحور.وإذا نمتِ لعدد ساعاتٍ أقل ستشعرين بالتعب وسرعة الانفعال أثناء النهار. حاولي البقاء في أماكن باردة ومنعشة خلال الأوقات الحارة في اليوم، لتتجنبي التعرض للحرارة والعطش. وسيعوضك فعل ذلك عن عدم نيلك لقسط كافي من النوم. في الوقت نفسه، لا تذهبي إلى الفراش مباشرةً بعد الإفطار أو السحور.أعطي جسمك الوقت الكافي لهضم الطعام.

مارسي التمارين الرياضية الخفيفة- يجب أن لا يكون الصيام ذريعة للتخلي عن ممارسة تمارينك الرياضية. استبدلي نظام الصالة الرياضية الصارم، برياضات خفيفة مثل اليوغا أو المشي الغير متعب للجسم، لكي تسترخي وتتخلصي من التوتر. إذا كنت بحاجة للذهاب إلى الصالة الرياضية، انتظري لمدة ساعة بعد الإفطار.

تناولي الطعام باعتدال- يجب أن تبدئي إفطارك على حباتٍ من التمر حيث أنها توفرلك دفعة من الطاقة التي تحتاجينها بشدة، ثم تناولي عصير الفواكه أو الحساء لتحصلي على السوائل وتعود مستويات الجلوكوز في جسمك إلى وضعها الطبيعي. بالإضافة إلى الكربوهيدرات المعقدة والأطعمة الغنية بالألياف التي تُهضم ببطء وبذلك فإنها ستوفر لك الطاقة على مدار اليوم. تناولي الكثير من الخضار، والعدس، والحبوب الكاملة مع الفواكه مثل المشمش والخوخ، والتين. تجنبي الأطعمة المقلية، الزيتية أو الحلوة جداً قدر الإمكان، حيث يتم هضمها بسرعةٍ أكبر.
تناول الطعام أكثر من اللازم وقت الإفطار أو السحور يؤدي إلى عسر الهضم وزيادة الوزن، فكلوا ما يكفيكم فقط. الإفطار هو أهم وجبة في اليوم، وخلال شهر رمضان هي الوجبة الأساسية. لربما فكرتِ بأن تتخطي وجبة السحور لتحصلي على ساعة إضافية من النوم، ولكنها فكرة سيئة، ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى الجفاف والإرهاق ومشاكل في المعدة. بالإضافة إلى رغبتك في تناول وجبة دسمة على الإفطار إذا تخطيت السحور.

حافظي على رطوبة جسمك- ستعاني من الحر خلال شهر رمضان.اشربي على الأقل 8 أكواب من الماء على الإفطار والسحور. احسبي كمية الماء التي تشربينها باستخدام زجاجة مياه تحتوي على القياسات. اجعلي وجبات طعامك تحتوي على الحساء والحليب وعصير الفاكهة بالإضافة إلى تناولك للفواكه والخضروات. تجنبي الأطعمة التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من الملح والزيت مثل المخللات والرقائق والمكسرات. حدي من تناول الأطعمة المقلية والحلوة لأنها ستجعلك تشعرين بالعطش في فترة قصيرة. تجنبي المشروبات التي تحتوي على الكافيين مثل القهوة أو الشاي أو الكولا لأنها مدرة للبول ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى فقدان السوائل من الجسم.

نتمنى أن تستفيدي من هذه النصائح خلال شهر رمضان المبارك.

رمضان مبارك!

مقالات رمضانية

  1. القائمة

    انقر على أيقونة القائمة لكي تبدأ بتصفّح قائمة الموقع.

  2. العرض

    يمكنك تغير كيفية عرض الموقع من خلال الضغط على قائمة الأيقونات الظاهرة. أنت الآن في Grid view.