choose your personal experience

Nutritional tips for Ramadan

Nutritional tips for Ramadan

Fasting during Ramadan can improve one’s health, but only if done in the proper manner. But if done incorrectly, it can cause more harm than good. This Ramadan, we give you wide range of nutrition tips to follow. Learn how you can eat healthy at Iftar and Suhour and ensure adequate nutrition and continued good health. Follow our Tips to make a few lifestyle changes to get the best out of this Ramadan. Let this season be a time of revival in spirit, soul and body.

A healthy Iftar goes hand in hand with the traditions: starting with 2 dates, then a glass of water or laban, then start the meal with a warm bowl of soup, a salad and the main course. Of course moderation is key to health!!!

Starting your Iftar meal with a warm soup comforts the stomach after a long day of fasting, replenishes your body with fluids and help prepare the digestive system for this blessed meal.

A balanced main dish at Iftar should contain a source of carbohydrates like rice, pasta, potatoes or burghul, as well as some form of protein like beef, chicken or fish, in addition to cooked vegetables. Balance and moderation are key to health!

Don’t forget to drink plenty of water during the holy month of Ramadan. At least 8 glasses distributed in small quantities so not to feel bloated.

To prevent getting thirsty during Ramadan, drink plenty of water, avoid foods that are too spicy or salty, and consume more fruits and vegetables that are refreshing!

Some people tend to be more sedentary during the month of Ramadan. To burn extra calories, make sure to be active by at least going for a walk everyday, 2 hours after having Iftar which allows you time to digest your meal.

Some people tend to eat more during Ramadan and this can lead to weight gain. Eating a healthy Iftar, eating starters and sweets in moderation, choosing more fruits and vegetables, avoiding sweetened beverages, and being active everyday will help you maintain your weight.

Suhour is a vital meal in Ramadan. It gives you strength and vitality for the day and can make fasting easier and tolerable. Make sure that this meal is rich in slowly absorbed Carbohydrates such as whole grain breads, rice and whole grain cereals that can help maintain your blood sugar levels.

For plenty of vitamins and minerals vital to good health, make sure to eat plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables during Ramadan, and to include a variety of vegetable in your soups!

People who suffer from headache or dizziness due to low blood sugar levels during the fasting period should break the fast at Iftar time by starting with 2-3 dates which will help replenish blood sugar levels.

Eating your soup and salad slowly at Iftar will help you feel full and prevent you from overeating later from the main dish and sweets.

Delightful sweets in Ramadan are hard to resist. To avoid consuming too many calories, indulge and enjoy with your family the tasty and creative delights while making sure you always practice portion control and moderation!!!

Choose dates, dried fruits and nuts as part of your diet during Ramadan. These provide healthy nutrients and are packed with energy, thus helping you keep your vitality during this month.

To make your dishes lighter during Ramadan, adopt healthy cooking methods such as grilling, boiling, simmering and roasting and add taste to the food with a wealth of vegetables, herbs and seasonings.

Eating sweets immediately after Iftar will increase the size of your stomach and cause a delay in digestion. It will also cause a fluctuation in the blood glucose level, which will lead to you craving for more sweets. That’s why, it is recommended to have sweets in moderation 2-3 hours after Iftar.

Planning your meals and Ramadan recipes ahead will help you be organized during this month, maximize your energy and strength and gives you ample time to choose a variety of foods and healthy recipes to delight and nourish the family.

For balanced nutrition, try not to rely solely on Iftar to give you all your nutritional requirements. You can have other light meals before bed time such as low fat yoghurt and a whole-wheat cheese sandwich, or some dried fruits and nuts. Not to forget your Suhour that can include a glass of low fat milk, whole wheat bread and some legumes.

Avoid salty foods, such as canned or processed foods, salted nuts, and pickles, because these will increase your thirst during the fasting period.

2-3 dates are enough to break your fast on. Remember dates are also rich in calories, so don't forget that moderation is required to help you maintain a healthy weight during Ramadan.

Make sure your soup includes generous amounts of vegetables such as broccoli, spinach, peas, green beans, squash, and carrots. These add vitamins and minerals to your soup as well as fibres which are essential for a healthy digestive system.

Be creative with your salad. The more varied and colorful vegetables you include in your salad, the more assorted are the nutrients and antioxidants you get. These help protect your body cells and promote good health especially during this holy month.

Divide your main course into three parts. Have one quarter of the plate filled with complex carbohydrates, one quarter with lean meat or meat alternatives, and half with vegetables. This will ensure that you have a healthy balanced meal.

If you feel full quickly and are unable to complete your Iftar, you can delay your main course until after your Maghreb prayer. This will ensure that you have enough time to digest your dates, soup and salad, preventing you from feeling uncomfortable as a result of overeating after a long day of fasting.

Be moderate in your consumption of appetisers such as sambosa, because deep fried foods are high in calories and fat that could increase cholesterol levels in the blood. Instead, when you can, try to have them baked and stuffed with low fat cheese.

Have Ramadan drinks such as jallab and dried apricot syrup in moderate amounts. Although they are a good source of sugar and some vitamins they are also a rich source of calories, adding up to your caloric intake. To quench your thirst, drink more water.

If you are a coffee drinker, try and reduce your coffee consumption two weeks prior to the Holy month of Ramadan in order to avoid headaches and sleepiness.

If you love to drink coffee during Ramadan, have a cup one to two hours after having a healthy balanced Iftar.

To control your calorie intake during Ramadan, try to limit your portions, especially sweets. Instead choose one type of sweets that you like everyday and have a 3-finger size portion.

If you are a regular athlete used to moderate or vigorous exercise, you can still maintain this by incorporating your exercise session just before Iftar. Make sure to hydrate immediately after your session and eat slowly to replenish your fluid and nutrients.

Having three meals is still important during this holy month: Iftar, a light evening snack, and Suhour. This would help you avoid continuous snacking throughout the non-fasting hours.

You can prepare lower calorie sweets at home by using low fat dairy products such as low fat milk and cream, using a moderate amount of oil and sugar, baking your sweets or having them raw when you can.

Make sure that each of your meals include complex carbohydrates such as rice, potatoes and burghul which are absorbed slowly in your body, ensuring you have a stable level of glucose in your blood stream for 4-5 hours.

Meats, legumes, eggs and dairy products are rich in proteins. Ensure you have at least one of these sources in every Ramadan meal since proteins are very important for you body cells. They also increase your satiety level thus reducing the temptation for eating sweets.

A change in routine, like fasting during Ramadan, could lead to constipation. To avoid this, enrich your diet with fibre by eating vegetables, fruits, whole grains and legumes. Drink plenty of water and try to be active whenever possible.

For better health, be moderate in adding salt to your cooked dishes especially during Ramadan. Instead use vegetables, herbs and spices to add flavor and color to your meals!

Ramadan Articles

  1. Menu

    Click on the menu icon to open and browse the site menu. You can click on it from any page.

  2. View

    You can change how you view the site by clicking on the List icon as shown. You are now in the Grid view.

هنا صفحتي

اختاري تجربتك

نصائح غذائية لشهر رمضان

نصائح غذائية لشهر رمضان

إن الصيام في شهر رمضان يحسن من الصحة العامة للإنسان إذا تم بالطريقة الصحيحة. ولكن إذا اتبعت طُرقاً خاطئة فإن ضرره سيكون أكبر من نفعه. لذلك سنقدم لك مجموعة واسعة و متنوعة من النصائح الرمضانية لهذا العام. تعلمي كيف تتناولين طعاماً صحياً في الإفطار والسحور مع حصولك على تغذية كافية موفورة بالصحة. اتبعي النصائح لتغيري نمط حياتك وتحصلي على أفضل النتائج في شهر رمضان. اجعليه موسماً لانتعاش الروح والجسد أيضاً.

يتماشى الإفطار الصحّي مع التقاليد: إبتداءً بحبتي تمر، ثمّ كوب من الماء أَو اللبن، ثم بدء الإفطار مع طبق ساخن من الشوربة، السلطة ثم الوجبة الرئيسية. وبالطبع يبقى الإعتدال في تناول الطعام هو العامل الرئيسي في الصحة الجيّدة!

إن بدء الإفطار بطبق من الشوربة يليّن المعدة ويدفئها بعد نهار طويل من الصوم، يعوّض السوائل التي خسرها الجسم ويحضّر الجهاز الهضمي لاستيعاب كامل الوجبة.

الطبق الرئيسي المتوازن على الإفطار يجب أن يحتوي على نوع من النشويات مثل الأرز، المعكرونة، البطاطس، أو البرغل، ونوع من اللحوم مثل اللحم الأحمر، الدجاج، أو السمك، بالإضافة إلى الخضار المطبوخة. الجدير بالذكر، إن تناول كمية معتدلة هو المفتاح الرئيسي للصحة الجيدة.

لا تنسوا أن تشربوا كمية وافرة من الماء خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، أي على الأقل 8 أكواب من الماء يومياً. قوموا بشرب كميات قليلة منها في فترات متقطعة من أجل تفادي أي انزعاج أو نفخة.

للتتغلب على العطش خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، إحرصوا على شرب كمية كافية من الماء، تجنبوا تناول الأغذية التي تحتوي على نسبة كبيرة من الملح والبهارات والتوابل، وتناولوا المزيد من الخضار والفاكهة الطازجة والمنعشة.

يميل بعض الناسِ إلى قلة الحركة أثناء شهر رمضان الكريم. للتخلّص من السعرات الحرارية الإضافية وللمحافظة على النشاط، يُنصح بممارسة رياضة المشي يومياً، بعد تناول الإفطار بساعتين لتسمحي ببعض الوقت لهضم الطعام.

يتناول بعض الناس كمية أكبر من الطعام طوال فترة شهر رمضان مما يؤدّي إلى زيادة الوزن. إن تناول وجبة السحور و إفطار صحّي، تناول المقبلات والحلويات باعتدال، إختيار المزيد من الفواكه والخضار، تفادي المشروبات المُحلاة، والقيام بالحركة الرياضية المعتدلة كل يوم سيساعد في المحافظة على الوزن الصحي.

السحُور له فوائد كثيرة في شهر رمضان المبارك. إنه يقوّي الصائمين وينشّطهم خلال نهار الصوم الطويل. خبراء التغذية ينصحون بأن تكون هذه الوجبة غنية بالنشويات البطيئة الإمتصاص كخبز القمح الكامل، الأرز أو رقائق الفطور الكاملة، فهذه تساهم في المحافظة على مستوى السكر في الدم.

للحصول على الفيتامينات والمعادن الأساسية للصحة الجيدة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، تناولوا الكثير من الفواكه والخضار الطازجة، واحرصوا أن تتضمّن الإفطارات أطباقاً من الشوربة الغنية بالخضار!

للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الإصابة بالصداع والدوخة الناتجة عن نقص معدلات السكر لديهم خلال فترة الصوم، ننصحهم بدء الإفطار بتناول حبتين الى ثلاثة من التمر وذلك لتعديل مستوى السكر في الدم.

إن تناول الشوربة والسلطة بتروٍّ خلال الإفطار يساعد على الشعور بالشبع ويجنب تناول كميات كبيرة من الوجبة الأساسية والحلويات.

من الصعب مقاومة الحلويات في شهر رمضان الكريم. لتجنّب السعرات الحرارية تلذّذوا وتمتّعوا مع العائلة والأصدقاء بألذ الأطايب ولكن يجدر الإنتباه الى حجم الحصص والإعتدال بالكمية.

يشكل التمر، الفواكه المجففة والمكسرات جزءاً من النظام الغذائي الصحي خلال شهر رمضان المبارك. هذه المأكولات تزوّد الجسم بالعناصر الغذائية الصحّيةَ وهي أيضاً غنية بالطاقة، وبالتالي تساعد في المحافظة على الحيوية طوال هذا الشهر الكريم

لتحضير أطباق خفيفة خلال شهر رمضان الكريم، على ربة المنزل إختيار طرق طبخ صحّيةَ مثل الشوي، السلق، الطهو على البخار وكذلك إضافة النكهات الشهية إلى الوصفات من خلال تشكيلة غنية من الخضار، الأعشاب والتوابل.

تناول قطعة الحلوى بعد وجبة الإفطار مباشرة يتسبب في زيادة حجم المعدة إذ يسبب التأخير في عملية الهضم. بالإضافة الى ذلك، يحدث اضطراب في مستوى السكر في الدم مما يؤدي إلى ازدياد الرغبة في تناول المزيد من الحلويات! لذا يفضل تناولها بعد ساعتين الى ثلاثة من تناول الإفطار.

إن تنظيم وجبات الطعام والوصفات الرمضانية يساعد ربة المنزل أن تكون مُنظّمة خلال هذا الشهر الفضيل، فهذا يزيدها طاقة ويعطيها وقتاً كافياً لاختياَر تشكيلة من الأطباق والوصفات الصحّية لمتعة وغذاء أفضل للعائلة كلها.

التغذية المتوازنة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك مهمة جداً. والإفطار وحده لا يؤمن لك كافة احتياجاتك الغذائية. من المفضل وننصحك بتناول أيضاً وجبة خفيفة قبل النوم تتكون من كوب من اللبن القليل الدسم مثلاً، سندويش من الخبز الأسمر والجبن القليل الدسم ومقدار قبضة يد من الفاكهة المجففة والمكسرات. ولا تنسي وجبة السحور التي قد تحتوي على كوب من الحليب قليل الدسم، الخبز الأسمر وطبق من البقوليات مثل الفول أو الحمص.

تجنبي تناول الأطعمة المملحة مثل المعلبات والأغذية المصنعة والمكسرات المملحة والمخللات لأنها قد تزيد شعورك بالعطش خلال فترة الصيام.

2-3 حبات تمر تعتبر كافية لتفطري عليها. تذكري بأن التمر غني بالسعرات الحرارية وتناول كمية معتدلة منه تساعدك في المحافظة على الوزن الصحي خلال شهر رمضان المبارك.

اجعلي الشوربة غنية بكمية وافرة من الخضار مثل البروكلي والسبانخ والبازلاء واللوبية والكوسا والجزر، التي تضيف الفيتامينات والمعادن اليها وتغنيها بالألياف الضرورية لصحة الجهاز الهضمي

اجعلي الشوربة غنية بكمية وافرة من الخضار مثل البروكلي والسبانخ والبازلاء واللوبية والكوسا والجزر، التي تضيف الفيتامينات والمعادن اليها وتغنيها بالألياف الضرورية لصحة الجهاز الهضمي

استخدمي ابداعاتك الخلاقة في تحضير السلطات!! كلما أضفت أصناف جديدة من الخضار الملونة، كلما كانت الفائدة أكبر بسبب احتوائها على المغذيات والمواد المضادة للتأكسد. هذه المضادات تلعب دوراً في حماية خلايا الجسم من الضرر وبذلك تساهم في صحة أفضل خاصة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك.

اقسمي طبقك الرئيسي إلى ثلاثة أجزاء: املئي ربعه بالنشويات البطيئة الامتصاص وربعه الآخر باللحوم القليلة الدهون، واملئي النصف الباقي بالخضار، هكذا تكونين قد حرصت على تناول وجبة صحية ومتوازنة.

إذا كنت ممن يشعرون بالشبع بسرعة ولا تستطيعين إكمال وجبة الإفطار، يمكنك تأخير الطبق الرئيسي إلى بعد صلاة المغرب. هكذا تكونين قد أتحت متسعاً من الوقت لكي تهضمي التمر والشوربة والسلطة وبالتالي تخففين من إمكانية حدوث تلبك المعدة لديك الذي قد ينتج عن تناول كمية كبيرة من الطعام بعد يوم طويل من الصيام.

إذا كان ولا بد، تناولي المقبلات المقلية كالسمبوسك المقلية باعتدال. إذ أن الأطعمة المقلية تحتوي على كمية عالية من السعرات الحرارية والدهون التي قد ترفع مستوى الكولسترول في الدم. حاولي قدر الإمكان أن تستعيضي عن ذلك بخبز السمبوسك وحشيها بالجبنة القليلة الدسم.

تناولي المشروبات الرمضانية باعتدال كالجلاب وقمرالدين؛ بالرغم من أنها تشكل مصدراً جيداً للسكر والفيتامينات، إلا أنها غنية بالسعرات الحرارية. لتروي عطشك، اختاري الماء أولاً.

تحبين القهوة؟ فكري في تخفيف كمية القهوة قبل بداية شهر رمضان المبارك بأسبوعين لكي تتجنبي الشعور بالصداع والتعب.

إذا كنت تحبين أن تشربي القهوة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، تلذذي بتناول كوباً من القهوة بعد ساعة أو ساعتين من تناول إفطار متوازن وصحي.

لكي تسيطري على كمية السعرات الحرارية التي تتناولينها خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، انتبهي إلى كميات الطعام التي تتناولينها خاصة الحلويات. يمكنك مثلاً أن تأخذي نوعاً واحداً من الحلوى التي تحبينها كل يوم بحيث لا تتجاوز القطعة التي اخترتها مقدار حجم ثلاثة أصابع.

إذا كنت معتادة على ممارسة التمارين الرياضية المعتدلة إلى شديدة القوة، يمكنك أن تقومي بممارسة رياضتك قبل موعد الإفطار بساعة ولكن احرصي على أن تشربي كمية وافرة من السوائل عند الإفطار وتناولي طعامك ببطء لكي تعوضي المغذيات الضرورية لجسمك.

تناول 3 وجبات خلال هذا الشهر المبارك يعتبر أساسي كما خلال أيام السنة العادية كلها. فتناول الإفطار، وجبة خفيفة في الليل والسحور يجنبك تناول الطعام باستمرار خلال الساعات بين الإفطار والسحور.

يمكنك تحضير حلويات ذات سعرات حرارية منخفضة في المنزل من خلال استعمال الحليب القليل الدسم والقشطة قليلة الدسم، واستعمال كمية معتدلة من الزيوت والسكر، بالإضافة إلى خبز الحلويات بدل قليها أو حتى تناولها نيئة.

تأكدي من أن كل وجباتك تحتوي على النشويات كالأرز، البطاطس والبرغل الأسمر الذي يمتصها الجسم ببطء وبالتالي تعمل على تعديل نسبة السكر في الدم لفترة تمتد من 4 – 5 ساعات.

اللحوم والبقوليات والبيض ومنتجات الحليب غنية بالبروتينات. تأكدي بأن تتناولي هذه المصادر عند كل وجبة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك. إذ إن البروتينات ضرورية لتجديد خلايا الجسم وتمنح الشعور بالشبع وبالتالي تخفف من الرغبة في تناول كميات كبيرة من الحلويات.

قد يؤدي التغيير في روتين تناول الطعام إلى حدوث الإمساك. لكي تتجنبي حدوث هذا الأمر احرصي على أن تتناولي كمية وافرة من الخضار والفاكهة والحبوب الكاملة والبقوليات. اشربي كمية كافية من الماء، وحاولي أن تمارسي نوع من النشاط البدني خلال يومك.

لكي تنعمي بصحة أفضل، استعملي الملح باعتدال في أطباقك الرمضانية. استعيضي عن ذلك باستعمال الخضار، الأعشاب والبهارات لكي تضفي مزيداً من النكهة والمذاق الطيب إلى وجباتك!

مقالات رمضانية

  1. القائمة

    انقر على أيقونة القائمة لكي تبدأ بتصفّح قائمة الموقع.

  2. العرض

    يمكنك تغير كيفية عرض الموقع من خلال الضغط على قائمة الأيقونات الظاهرة. أنت الآن في Grid view.