choose your personal experience

Omani recipes & cuisine

Amazing landscapes, scenic beaches, inspiring deserts, picturesque fields and cascading waterfalls fallen - Oman is a country that is truly beautiful. And so is its cuisine!

When warm hospitality and delicious cuisine combine, a culinary treat is inevitable. Rice with chicken or beef, marinated with special spices, like ‘qabuli with lamb meat’ or lamb biryani, djaj foug el eish. Similarly succulent dishes include chicken with homos and vegetables, makboos chicken muscat style, chicken qabuli al battena style and chicken arssiya. And that’s just the start of the journey to wonderful, irresistible world of taste.

An Omani table will never be complete without seafood to create a spread that is truly rich in taste and nutrition. Fresh fish, shrimp and the very finest bounties of the sea are prepared to delightful perfection. What makes Omani cuisine deliciously distinctive is the way it borrows Asian tastes and flavors and incorporates them into typical Omani dishes to make it appealing and appetizing to every palate.

To enjoy an Omani meal is to taste the very essence of this beautiful country. It’s healthy balance of vegetables, meat and rice, infused with the mouth-watering aromas, delicious tastes and appealing presentation make it a cuisine that is unmatched in flavor and nutrition. Truly, the people of Oman and their guests are favored with food!

Omani Recipes from Nestlé

  1. Menu

    Click on the menu icon to open and browse the site menu. You can click on it from any page.

  2. View

    You can change how you view the site by clicking on the List icon as shown. You are now in the Grid view.

هنا صفحتي

اختاري تجربتك

وصفات من المطبخ العماني

على امتداد أراضيها التي جمعت مختلف التضاريس الجغرافية المذهلة، استلقت شواطئ على الخليج والمحيط، امتدت صحراء، ارتفعت جبال، تدرّجت حقول خضراء وشلالات من المياه العذباء ترتمي في أحضان الوديان الخلابة! مرحباً بكم في عُمان!

هكذا اجتمع كل هذا الجمال مع ترحاب وحسن ضيافة أهلها المشهورين بالكرم ليقدّموا لك أشهى أطباق الأرز مع الدجاج أو اللحم المتبّلة بأطيب خلطات البهارات وعلى الطريقة العمانية، مثل قابولي بلحم الغنم، برياني الغنم العماني، دجاج فوق العيش، دجاج بالحمص والخضار، مكبوس بالدجاج على طريقة مسقط، دجاج قابولي على طريقة البطينة، دجاج أرسايا وغيرها الكثير من الأطباق التي ينتشر عبقها الغني بالتوابل الخاصة لتستقبلك وتأخذك معها إلى عالم لذيذ جداً لا يقاوم.

وطبعاً، لا يمكننا أن ننسى الاسماك الطازجة على أنواعها والجمبري وغيرها من المأكولات البحرية التي تحضّر بطريقة لا مثيل لها، غنية بالطعم وبالمغذّيات. ما يميّز المطبخ العماني أنه جمع بين الأطباق الآىسيوية وأعاد ابتكارها بطريقة عمانية فريدة من نوعها ليتمتع الجميع بأطباق شهية وبالطريقة التي يحبونها.

نعم، من وحي جمال عمان المتنوّع، نوّع أهلها أصناف مائدتهم. فكانت جميلة متوازنة بمكوناتها من الخضار واللحوم والبقوليات والأرز، فجمعت الطعم اللذيذ، الرائحة الشهية، المكونات الغذائية، وجمال التقديم. فيا حظ أهل عمان وضويفهم!

وصفات عمانية من نستله

  1. القائمة

    انقر على أيقونة القائمة لكي تبدأ بتصفّح قائمة الموقع.

  2. العرض

    يمكنك تغير كيفية عرض الموقع من خلال الضغط على قائمة الأيقونات الظاهرة. أنت الآن في Grid view.